Garden Crafts

Published April 11, 2012 by shanadixon

Its starting to feel like summer!

For many people summer means growing  flowers and planting a gardening. Even though I have nothing near what could be called a green thumb- (Mine is more like black!)- the kids and I LOVE making a pretty flower garden every year. We spruce it up with pretty garden stakes and stepping stones. This year, since monkey (er.. Abbi) is old enough to “help,” we are going to make our own garden decorations. I thought I would share some of the things we are going to try.

Decorative Garden Stakes

I don’t usually plant a garden, but my dad does. We are gonna make these cute garden stakes for him. I bought the clear rocks needed at Michael’s. It was $2.49 for a bag of about 20. Dollar Tree also sells them, but they don’t have clear- only colored.

Garden Apron

These aprons made from an old pair of blue jeans are super cute! The girls will love them… and since all you reall need is a little lace and ribbon- they seem really easy to make!

This will be my favorite! Wire Garden Art      I Love  pretty dragonflies and butterflies- and so do my girls. This will be alot of fun!

I also have a few of my own ideas. I’ll let ya’ll know how it all turns out. If you have any ideas to share…… Please post them below!!

Happy Gardening!

Leave a Reply

